Tuesday, April 19, 2011

BlackBerry's Playbook is Out !!!!!!!!!

BlackBerry's Playbook hits the stores today.

Full computing power in a tablet format
       - 1 GHz dual-core processor, 1 GB RAM
Symmetric multi-processing 
       - Accelerometer, 6-axis motion sensing        (gyroscope), digital compass (magnetometer) and GPS
        - Micro USB port

        - 3 MP high-definition forward-facing camera
        - 5 MP high-definition rear-facing camera
        - Stereo speakers and stereo microphones
        - Crystal clear video; H.264, MPEG4, WMV HDMI video output
         - Micro USB and Micro HDMI ports

Size & Weight
         - Width 7.6" / 194mm
         - Depth 0.4" / 10mm
         - Weight 0.9 lbs / 425g         - Height 5.1" / 130mm

Uncompromised web
        - Games, media, apps and everything the real Internet offers
        - Full Adobe® Flash® 10.1 enabled
        - Built-in support for HTML 5
        - No-compromise rendering of text, graphics and video

- Wirelessly connect to your BlackBerry® smartphone* for real time access to: Email, calendar, address book and task list, using BlackBerry® Bridge™
- BlackBerry Bridge technology Corporate intranet browsing DocsToGo, Adobe Reader Enterprise VPN
- Micro HDMI port for 1080p playback
- Music Store by 7 Digital, BlackBerry® Podcast app
- Rapid development environment
- Reliable BlackBerry Tablet OS, powered by QNX technology
- Supports POSIX OS, SMP, Open GL, BlackBerry® 6, WebKit, Adobe Flash, Java® and Adobe Mobile AIR.

There is going to be a lot of comparison, between Apple's iPad 2 and BlackBerry's Playbook this year, so let it begin.

Written By: HiFi

YouTube Live stream of Royal Wedding


Prince William and Miss Catherine Middleton, Royal Wedding stream live on YouTube.

On Friday, April 29, begin at 10:00a BST  9:00a GMT, 2:00a PT, 5:00a ET.

Friday, April 15, 2011


New YouTube-Live browse page www.youtube.com/live , will feature live streaming of sporting events, concerts and interviews.
As I was written this blog, an event was about to start in an hour.

Watch YouTube Presents! Duran Duran LIVE from the YouTube Headquarters today in where Ali Rivera from YouTube will conduct a Q/A with the band.

You Can add the live upcoming events to your calendar, subscribe to your favorite YouTube live-streaming partners. They are trying a live streaming beta platform, which will allow certain YouTube partners with accounts in good standing to stream live content on YouTube. Hoping for thousands of partners.

Events upcoming: Cricket Indian Premier League / Fashion TV Live / etc.

CHECK IT OUT, Should be a great way to watch live programming.